anxiety, baby and toddler, cheesecake, cooking, muffins, pintrest, ptsd, recipes, repurpose, Sewing, upcycle

Second Week

Almost perfectly on time 🙂

So.

 I decided (after a week in which I hunted EBay for tshirts to turn into dresses and nighties, got trapped in Spotlight looking for a reasonably priced pillowcase then spent a day cooking mini cheesecakes for Michael’s birthday, (see here), realising they take as long as big ones, freaking out, Making a mug brownie as a cake replacement (actually really good- not a mug cake fan- but this was yum),  then eating really good mini cheesecake the next day. ) That I need some rules around this.

Or I’ll just keep cooking and sewing with occasional garden forays. 

And this isn’t a cooking blog. 

Or a sewing blog. 

This week I’m going to let it slide though because I made bub these : (yup- sweggings)(Or maybe swants )(nup sweggings is better)

And she loves them. And I love them.

I learnt from prior experience and followed the tutorial.

 Then I managed to stitch my hem over where the elastic needed to get through. The empty tube-y bit. About 4 cm before the end of the hem.

By this point I was fed up with my machine and bub was grizzly so I part machine stitched & hand stitched (I’m a hand stitching deamon)  a yoga waistband onto them- idea from here :(baby yoga waistband pjs upcycle- making them next :))

She chooses to wear them as much as a 1 1/2 year old can, they are comfy & it makes me so happy to see her in them.

Most importantly they made it through the washing machine.

Yay!

So if you have a bub and old jumpers go for it (be sensible- no cable knit) but they are really so good for Melbourne-ian Geelong-ian winter.
 (On another note my sewing machine keeps getting really loud and buzzy and thread from bobbin clumps in the stitches- how do I stop it? Any ideas? Sort of grrrrrthunkythunkythunkybzzzzz)

On top of that bub tasted her first baked cheesecake (see above) and loved it, we has left over Philly and I’d promised bub a garden picnic with cake.

I’m a bit careful with bub and sugar but I found these :

(how do you make an image a link? must read how-to bit of site)

Apple: she loves 

Cheesecake: she really really loves

So we cooked these. Bub helped. She woke up this morning asking for “cooking”

They were really easy – used a couple of bowls but very simple, especially as I used tinned Apple  (brilliant for bub & pie & crumble & cheap).



 So happy& warm bub. I did my Pintrest activity. We had yummy muffins (Or parts of) as we crawled around and then stomped around in our new boots. And all was good.
UPDATE : I made this today: 

(See Week 1 “Easy DIY nightgown upcycle”) works so well if you follow the tutorial – now a t shirt that was my cousins then my eldest that bub had loved because of the sewn on colour bits is now hers -so yes- follow the directions 🙂 (Oh – yes- they’re armwarmers – she insisted💜😊)

Leave a Reply

